Fire Burn Alpha (FBA) Xin-Mo adapter
  • I have the piMAME 7.10 build up and running with a xin-mo 2 player adapter. Successfully have 2 player with all buttons needed for both players and to play SF2. I'm new to the field and now that my primary goal is done I've found that I would like to use FBA for some additional roms to play, but having an issue getting 2nd player to work with the xin-mo.
    According to the FBA readme file I'm on 7.3 and it should support 2 player, I think the problem I'm having is that the xin-mo is being recognized as 1 controller; as when configuring the buttons in mame4all I noticed that the player two was coming up as J1 JoyAxis 3 or 2 for second player and 0 and 1 for 1 player, and all the buttons were coming up as J1 JoyButton ##.
    I tried to transfer this information over to the fba2x.cfg, but all I was successfully able to do was move player 1 controls to the player 2 side and player 1 didn't work anymore. Example in the [joystick] section for player 2 I would update A_2 to equal the button on the controls, but changed it to A_1... so Player 1 had A_1=0 and Player 2 had A_1=10. If I leave it as the _2 it doesn't recognize it.

Anyone else have success with the Xin-Mo 2 player in FBA? should it be supported or not?
  • I am running into the same issue except for the SNES9X.cfg. I can't seem to figure this out. Xin-mo dual now works with the kernel patch that was applied on 7.10, however, it was only able to get it working for player 1.

I've tried adding X_2=[button mapping for player 2] but had no luck it doesn't seem to recognize buttons past player 1. Secondly I can't seem to get axis's 2 and 3 assigned to player 2.

All the buttons work and are showing up with jstest. Interestingly enough, I can assign player 1 all of player 2's buttons/joystick configs and it will work.

SNES version does support 2 player but I suppose that is only on the keyboard?